1875年、ブラジル原産のミカン科の植物ヤボランジ(Pilocarpus jaborandi)から発見・命名された。

Agatha Christie's Marple (2004– )

Episode List

Season 1

The Body in the Library S1, Ep1

11 Dec. 2006 The Body in the Library
Dolly Bantry calls upon her old friend Miss Marple when the strangled corpse of an unknown blonde girl is found in the library of her home, Gossington Hall.

The Murder at the Vicarage S1, Ep2

6 Dec. 2006 The Murder at the Vicarage
No one seems surprised when Colonel Protheroe is found murdered in the local vicarage. Red herrings abound, especially when his widow and her lover both confess to the murder.

4:50 from Paddington S1, Ep3

12 Dec. 2006 4:50 from Paddington
Miss Marple investigates the wealthy Crackenthorpe clan, believing a body to be hidden on their estate after a visiting friend witnesses a brutal strangling murder occurring on a passing train.

A Murder Is Announced S1, Ep4

7 Dec. 2006 A Murder Is Announced
The villagers of Chipping Cleghorn are summoned by a newspaper notice to the house of Letitia Blacklock, anticipating a murder game. But things become too real when someone is shot dead.

Season 2 /Sleeping Murder S2, Ep1

23 Jun. 2008 Sleeping Murder
Gwenda Halliday, a wealthy young Englishwoman recently emigrated from India, intuitively buys a seaside manor house, where she re-experiences a murder.

The Moving Finger S2, Ep2

25 Jun. 2008 The Moving Finger
Troubled war veteran Jerry Burton and his sister Joanna rent a cottage in a seemingly tranquil English village which is plagued by a spate of poison pen letters... and murder.

By the Pricking of My Thumbs S2, Ep3

24 Jun. 2008 By the Pricking of My Thumbs
Miss Marple joins forces with Tommy and Tuppence Beresford to find the murderer of Tommy's Aunt Ada.

The Sittaford Mystery S2, Ep4

26 Jun. 2008 The Sittaford Mystery
The death of the presumptive future Prime Minister is predicted during a séance in a snowbound country hotel, and he is found stabbed to death in his room the next morning.

Season 3 / At Bertram's Hotel S3, Ep1

23 Mar. 2010 At Bertram's Hotel
Miss Marple spends a holiday in a luxurious London hotel. The sinister atmosphere, the odd disappearance of a clergyman and the murder of the commissionaire moves her on the trail of a clever criminal gang.

Ordeal by Innocence S3, Ep2

24 Mar. 2010 Ordeal by Innocence
Old wounds are reopened for the Argyle family when a man suddenly turns up after being abroad and claims that the black sheep of the family could not have murdered its tyrannical matriarch.

Towards Zero S3, Ep3

25 Mar. 2010 Towards Zero
A wealthy woman holds a party at her Devon estate for family and friends. When a solicitor and the hostess herself are both murdered, Miss Marple tries to find a clever killer with a devious plan.

Nemesis S3, Ep4

26 Mar. 2010 Nemesis
Miss Marple and her nephew, novelist Raymond West, embark on a coach tour of historic English houses with an eclectic group of characters at the behest of a late friend who had knowledge of an unsolved murder.